

KLE SOCIETY'S S. NIJALINGAPPA COLLEGE Rajajinagar, Bengaluru-560010



INTERNAL AUDIT COMMITTEE

An effective Internal Audit mechanism is intended to assist in effective functioning of the Institute and in achievement of its vision and mission in an efficient manner. It conducts Financial Audit (audit of the annual accounts) and Compliance Audit (audit of transactions) of the Institute every year. Preliminary Internal audit will be done by the senior faculty of the commerce (who is authorized by the Principal). After evaluation of the documents/accounts of the utilization of grants. Further the internal audit committee constituted by the management includes the Chartered Accountants and admin staff of the college under the supervision of the Principal.

Internal Audit Committee has to work with the office accountant and build capacities of the audit/accounts personnel of the Institute and to guide them in achieving their objectives /targets in a more efficient manner.

Major duties and responsibilities of internal audit functionaries are summarized as below:

- Study of accounting procedures, including maintenance of records in the institute with a view to ensuring that they are correct, adequate and free from any defects or lacunae; further the internal committee report the compliances to the Principal and the same may forwarded to the Management for further action.
- Provides support to the institute's anti-fraud programs.
- Monitor the proper implementation of the prescribed procedures and the instructions/orders issued from time to time.
- Scrutiny and check all the payments and accounting registers of respective accounting units.

- Investigate the important arrears in accounting and other related records.
- Periodical review of all accounts including cash books, banks statements and stored records as well as physical verification of stores.

Internal Audit Committee 2016 to 2024

Sl. No	Name	Department	Designation
1.	Sri. Shivkumar Sajjan	Commerce	Chairperson
2.	Smt. Manjula	Mathematics	Member
3.	Smt. Babita Naik	Commerce	Member
4.	Sri. Yogeshkumar A.B.	Commerce	Member
5.	Sri. Chetankumar	Commerce	Member
6.	Smt.Poornima Samaje	Mathematics	Member

-000-